Confluence
Confluence is a team workspace platform for companies to create, organize, and collaborate on documents, project plans, and internal knowledge in one shared place.
Website
Industry
Collaboration
Share this article:

How to disable the Transition plan blueprint in Confluence

Here is how to disable the transition plan blueprint in confluence

  1. First click on the gear icon in the top right header
  2. Click on "Configuration" in the left sidebar under Settings
  3. Next, select "Global templates and blueprints"
  4. After that, locate the "Global blueprints" section
  5. Then locate the "Transition plan" blueprint in the Global blueprints list
  6. Finally, turn off the toggle next to the blueprint to disable it

Create your own interactive guide with Guideflow

Why should you disable the Transition plan blueprint in Confluence

Confluence is a powerful tool designed to help teams collaborate and organize their projects effectively.

Disabling the Transition plan blueprint in Confluence can streamline your workspace by removing unnecessary templates, making it easier for users to focus on what truly matters. Removing unused features can enhance the overall user experience, ensuring that the interface remains clean and intuitive.

By tailoring your Confluence environment to better meet your team's specific needs, you foster a more efficient and focused workflow, maximizing productivity.

Last update
August 3, 2026
Cursor MariaA cursor points to a button labeled "James."

Create your first demo in less than 30 seconds.