Confluence
Confluence is a team workspace platform for companies to create, organize, and collaborate on documents, project plans, and internal knowledge in one shared place.
Website
Industry
Collaboration
Share this article:

How to disable the My User Manual blueprint in Confluence

Here is how to disable the my user manual blueprint in confluence

  1. First click on the gear icon in the top right header
  2. Click on "Configuration" in the left sidebar under Settings
  3. Next, select "Global templates and blueprints"
  4. After that, locate the "Global blueprints" section
  5. Then locate the "My User Manual Blueprint" blueprint in the Global blueprints list
  6. Finally, turn off the toggle next to the blueprint to disable it

Create your own interactive guide with Guideflow

Why should you disable the My User Manual blueprint in Confluence

Confluence is a powerful collaboration platform designed to streamline project management and knowledge sharing within teams.

Disabling the My User Manual blueprint in Confluence can enhance workspace customization by allowing you to focus on templates that best fit your team’s unique needs.

By opting to disable this feature, you create a more streamlined environment, ensuring that only the most relevant and beneficial resources are available to your team, enhancing overall efficiency and productivity.

Last update
August 3, 2026
Cursor MariaA cursor points to a button labeled "James."

Create your first demo in less than 30 seconds.