How to share a private Timeline view in ClickUp
Here is how to share a private timeline view in clickup
- First navigate to the private Timeline view you want to share
- Next click on the settings icon in the top toolbar to open view settings
- In the view customization panel, click on the "Sharing & Permissions" option
- In the Sharing modal, select the "Share this view"
- In the sharing dialog, click on the "Invite by name or email" input field to invite new users
- Alternatively, to the right of a person's name, click the dropdown to select a permission and click the Share toggle on
- You can also share with a public link by enabling the "Share link with anyone" toggle switch
- Finally click the "Copy public link" button to copy the link
Why should you share a private Timeline view in ClickUp
ClickUp is an all-in-one productivity platform designed to simplify work processes by integrating project management tools.
Sharing a private Timeline view in ClickUp effortlessly elevates team collaboration without compromising privacy.
This feature allows team members to visualize project timelines in a structured format tailored just for them, ensuring they can stay aligned on key deadlines without distractions.
It promotes better communication and resource allocation by providing a clear snapshot of project progress exclusive to selected collaborators.
Last update








