Confluence
Confluence is a team workspace platform for companies to create, organize, and collaborate on documents, project plans, and internal knowledge in one shared place.
Website
Industry
Collaboration
Share this article:

How to disable the Introductory blog blueprint in Confluence

Here is how to disable the introductory blog blueprint in confluence

  1. First click on the gear icon in the top right header
  2. Click on "Configuration" in the left sidebar under Settings
  3. Next, select "Global templates and blueprints"
  4. After that, locate the "Global blueprints" section
  5. Then locate the "Introductory blog" blueprint in the Global blueprints list
  6. Finally, turn off the toggle next to the blueprint to disable it

Create your own interactive guide with Guideflow

Why should you disable the Introductory blog blueprint in Confluence

Confluence is a collaborative workspace designed to help teams organize their work and share knowledge effortlessly.

One of its features, the Introductory blog blueprint, can be particularly helpful for new users, but may not be needed by everyone. By choosing to disable this feature, seasoned users can streamline their workspace and focus on advanced content creation.

This capability elevates efficiency by minimizing distractions, ensuring the team remains focused on their key objectives and fosters a clean and tailored user experience within Confluence.

Last update
August 3, 2026
Cursor MariaA cursor points to a button labeled "James."

Create your first demo in less than 30 seconds.