Confluence
Confluence is a team workspace platform for companies to create, organize, and collaborate on documents, project plans, and internal knowledge in one shared place.
Website
Industry
Collaboration
Share this article:

How to disable the Using the editor blueprint in Confluence

Here is how to disable the using the editor blueprint in confluence

  1. First click on the gear icon in the top right header
  2. Click on "Configuration" in the left sidebar under Settings
  3. Next, select "Global templates and blueprints"
  4. After that, locate the "Global blueprints" section
  5. Then locate the "Using the editor" blueprint in the Global blueprints list
  6. Finally, turn off the toggle next to the blueprint to disable it

Create your own interactive guide with Guideflow

Why should you disable the Using the editor blueprint in Confluence

Confluence is a powerful collaboration tool that centralizes your team's knowledge into one accessible space.

Disabling the "Using the editor" blueprint in Confluence can refine user experience by streamlining the creation process tailored specifically to your team’s needs.

This feature enables administrators to maintain customizable editing environments, enhancing productivity by reducing distractions and focusing resources on other vital functionalities.

Opting out of unnecessary blueprints can simplify workflows, allowing your team to focus on more complex and critical tasks efficiently.

Last update
August 3, 2026
Cursor MariaA cursor points to a button labeled "James."

Create your first demo in less than 30 seconds.